ParentingFUNdas

Two And A Half Month Old Baby Doesn't Sleep, Baby Sleep Problems

Posted on: February 19, 2010


Answer 1

My youngest daughter was exactly the same way. She rarely slept during the day, just as your little one. 15 min her, 15 min there. She seldom slept through the night. As a toddler, she never napped. I tried everything, laying with her, her sleeping in bed with us, rocking worked but as soon as she was placed in her crib she would awaken. All the tricks I used with my 3 other children just did not work with her. My other children were wonderful nappers and slept through the night by 6 weeks old. I did nothing different with her than the others. I too had never heard of any other children who did not sleep. She sleeps well now but she is a teenager. Alittle more info–I had her at a very late age(45) and she was 7 weeks pre-mature, although she was very healthy and needed no medical intervention. Another thing different with her pregnancy was that I developed diabetes. On the bright side, she is beautiful inside and out, healthy, very intelligent (honors student), artistic, musically gifted and the funniest person you would ever want to meet. She is also dyslexic, which I consider to be her greatest gift. I just wanted to give you all the information possible because I can guarentee you will have a hard time finding others who will understand a baby that does not sleep. I know I couldn’t. I don’t mean for this to be so long. I just wish I would have found someone who had a baby who did not sleep when I was you. Peace.

Answer 2

My baby is 2 months old, and I am also breastfeeding. I would feed her on demand (pretty much every 2-3 hours). At my 2 month check-up, my ped told me to feed her every 3 hours (no sooner) she will then get used to the empty and full feeling….and she would also sleep longer at nighttime. For me, it has worked, she will sleep a 4-5 hr stretch, wake up, and sleep 4-5 hr stretch again. Does she spit up or choke a bit after you feed? My daughter has reflux and until we got medicine for it we had a really really rough time just to get her to fall asleep. Of course, ask your doctor because it is important that mommy is well rested as long as baby! Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,318,306 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 945 other followers

Twitter Updates

  • Good News For Expectatnt Moms: Dear Expectant Mothers and and also friends of Expectant parents, Please visit us... bit.ly/T4kLcH 4 years ago
  • : Looking for cloth diapers in Gurgaon. bumGenius award winning cloth diapers are now available with Mums N Munc... bit.ly/Q1cOyD 5 years ago
  • Things To Look For While Buying A Pram or Stroller: Many factors conspire to make this particular purchase a hig... bit.ly/QqNj9o 5 years ago
  • Diapers Are A Mom’s Best Friend: Disposable v/s Cloth Diapers Diapers are a mom’s best friend, undoubtedly. Once... bit.ly/QNzB5L 5 years ago
  • Maternity Or Pregnancy pillows!: To sleep peacefully during pregnancy is quite a task because of sudden weight g... bit.ly/NEZB2y 5 years ago
