ParentingFUNdas

Baby’s Cord Around Neck At 35 Weeks, Anyone In Same Situation?

Posted on: February 19, 2010


Answers
On my 37-38- and 39th week check ups they told me the baby hadnt dropped. I went into the hospital the day before I was 40 weeks because of severe headaches and back cramps. They said I was contracting but I was only 1/2 centimeter dialated. They monitored me and my blood pressure was high so the decided to induce me. I was in labor for over 40 hours and they had to insert this thing inside me and attatch it to the babys head because her heart rate kept dropping and the device gave a more accurate reading I guess. When the baby came out she had the cord wrapped twice around her neck, thats why her heart rate dropped. She was very blue when she came out but they wiggled her and slapped her on the butt and she let out a scream. I did not have a c-section though. She is 10 weeks old now and perfectly healthy!!
well i dont know if this helps but I was born with my cord wrapped around my neck…born vaginally… when my head was out the drs unwrapped the cord but had to give me oxygen because i was purple from lack of air…its 24 years later and im still here so…if you are having a c-section and your dr knows im sure they will be very careful and try to unwrap the cord before delivering the baby………..good luck and congrats on becomming a mommy
Omg not me but my aunt had my favorite cousin and he was born with it wrapped around his neck his face was all purple but he survived and she didnt have a c-section either..And im glad he did cause i dont know what id do without him..bu i hope your baby comes out okay!! good luck♥.
Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 2,318,301 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 945 other followers

Twitter Updates

  • Good News For Expectatnt Moms: Dear Expectant Mothers and and also friends of Expectant parents, Please visit us... bit.ly/T4kLcH 4 years ago
  • : Looking for cloth diapers in Gurgaon. bumGenius award winning cloth diapers are now available with Mums N Munc... bit.ly/Q1cOyD 5 years ago
  • Things To Look For While Buying A Pram or Stroller: Many factors conspire to make this particular purchase a hig... bit.ly/QqNj9o 5 years ago
  • Diapers Are A Mom’s Best Friend: Disposable v/s Cloth Diapers Diapers are a mom’s best friend, undoubtedly. Once... bit.ly/QNzB5L 5 years ago
  • Maternity Or Pregnancy pillows!: To sleep peacefully during pregnancy is quite a task because of sudden weight g... bit.ly/NEZB2y 5 years ago
